EN
Home › Compare

Compare the Six Bergen Listings

Compare

Compare the key details of each activity at a glance.

ListingLengthGroupFood includedDietary & ageAccessRatingBook
The food walkFood walk, five venues · EnglishLength3.5 hGroupMax 8Food included13 tastings — 11 food, 2 drink, plus the funicularDietary & ageNo vegans or vegetarians1AccessStep-freeRating4.947 reviewsBookBook this
The aperitivo tourDrinks, rooftop finish · EnglishLength3 hGroupMax 62Food includedAll tastings and all drinksDietary & age20 and over. No vegans or vegetariansAccessAsk first3RatingNew listingBookBook this
The home lunchA table in somebody’s home · EnglishLength2.5 hGroupMax 4, sharedFood includedHome-cooked lunch, about 105 min at the tableDietary & ageDog in the house4AccessNot statedRating4.88 reviewsBookBook this
The cider tastingHardanger cider, indoors · EnglishLength1.5 hGroupNot statedFood includedThe tasting onlyDietary & ageNot stated5AccessStep-freeRating5.011 reviewsBookBook this
The private heritage walkFish Market and Bryggen · EnglishLength2 hGroupPrivate, up to 3Food includedGuide, transport, one tastingDietary & ageNot statedAccessNot statedRating4.01 reviewBookBook this
The waterfalls day tripA bus day, not a food tour · English, GermanLength6 hGroupNot statedFood includedOne waffle and a small drink tastingDietary & ageNot statedAccessNo rigid wheelchairs6Rating4.8320 reviewsBookBook this
  1. The food walk is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians as it stands, but vegetarian and vegan options are available on 24 hours’ notice, with the offering adjusted.
  2. The aperitivo tour needs two people booked before it runs, with a full refund if it is cancelled for numbers.
  3. The aperitivo tour crosses cobbled streets into small venues, some with limited accessibility. The listing asks you to raise access before you book.
  4. There is a small dog in the house where the lunch happens, so nobody in the party can be allergic to dogs.
  5. The cider tasting states no minimum age, but alcohol is served, so Norway’s own rules apply in practice.
  6. The waterfalls day trip takes no non-folding wheelchairs and no non-folding strollers, and recommends non-skid waterproof shoes for the wet path at the falls.

The three that are food-first

Three of the six are built around eating rather than around a route. Here they are against each other.

The one food walkBergen: A Taste of Bergen Food Tour with Fløibanen FunicularBergen: Food and Drink Aperitivo Tour with TastingsBergen: Home-Hosted Lunch with a Local
Length3.5 hours3 hours2.5 hours
GroupMax 8Max 6, minimum 2Max 4, not private
What you eat13 tastings — 11 food, 2 drink, across five venuesAll food tastings and all drinks, stops not namedA home-cooked lunch, about 105 minutes at the table
DrinksTwo drink tastings, including three ciders and local apple ciderAll drinks included — cider, wines, champagneNot stated
Also includedReturn Fløibanen funicular ticketsNothing else statedPickup and drop-off at one of three points
DietaryNot suitable for vegans or vegetarians, unless you give 24 hours’ notice for an adjusted offeringAges 20+. No vegan or vegetarian optionA small dog in the house — no dog allergies
AccessWheelchair accessibleCobbles and small venues — ask in advanceNot stated
CancellationFree up to 24 hours aheadFree up to 24 hours ahead, plus a full refund if it cannot run for numbersFree up to 24 hours ahead
Rating4.9 from 47 reviewsNew listing, no reviews yet4.8 from 8 reviews
Book thisBook thisBook this

The rows people get wrong

Dietary. Two listings will turn a vegan away. The food walk can adapt with 24 hours’ notice and says so; the aperitivo tour cannot adapt at all and is ages 20 and over besides. The home lunch has a dog in it. Dietary requirements has each position in full.

Access. Two say wheelchair accessible: the food walk and the cider tasting. One says no to non-folding wheelchairs and strollers: the waterfalls day. Two say nothing, and silence on a listing is not a yes. Step-free and mobility notes compares them.

Food included. The gap between the top row and the bottom row is thirteen tastings against one waffle, which is the clearest line in the table. Is the food included goes listing by listing.

The six, side by side

Check dates for the food walk

Can’t make these dates?

Browse more available Bergen food tours and find one that fits your schedule — all with instant confirmation and free cancellation.

Live availability & more tours
We’re an independent guide, not a tour operator. Booking links go to GetYourGuide and are affiliate links — book through them and we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. See our affiliate disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

What is the real difference between the Bergen food listings?

How much food is in them, and who can go. The food walk is 13 tastings over three and a half hours across five cafés and restaurants; the waterfalls day trip is one waffle over six hours. Between those sit a three-hour aperitivo tour with every drink included, a home lunch with about 105 minutes at the table, a ninety-minute cider tasting and a private two-hour walk with one food tasting.

Which Bergen food tour is wheelchair accessible?

Two of the six say so on the listing: the food walk, three and a half hours and capped at eight, and the ninety-minute cider tasting. The waterfalls day trip does not allow non-folding wheelchairs or non-folding strollers. The aperitivo tour runs over cobbles into small venues and asks you to raise access in advance. The home lunch and the private heritage walk state nothing. See accessibility.

Which Bergen listing has the smallest group?

The private heritage walk, which takes up to three people over two hours. After that the home lunch caps at four, the aperitivo tour at six and needs at least two people to run at all, and the food walk at eight. The cider tasting and the waterfalls day trip do not publish a cap. Private food tours has the detail.